Jules Watson, Historical Fiction Author

"Jules Watson has conjured up the mythic past, a
land of Celtic legend and stark grandeur. Readers
will find her world and characters fascinating and unforgettable." -
Sharon Penman, bestselling author of Devil's Brood

Facebook Find me on Facebook


For updates about new books,
add your email address below:

Subscribe Unsubscribe

Or click here to CONTACT ME »

Raven Queen


The Raven Queen

The Raven Queen

Queen Maeve is one of the most famous and intriguing women in ancient Ireland, branded by history a voracious man-eater and a ruthless war-mongerer. Imagining a different Maeve, The Raven Queen resurrects a free-spirited young woman who would be no man's plaything, but the ruler of her own destiny. Following that destiny, she unleashes the greatest battle in Irish myth. Read More »

The Swan Maiden

The Swan Maiden

A lush, romantic retelling of one of the most enduring Irish legends, reigniting the tale of Deirdre-the Irish Helen of Troy-in a story that is at once magical, beautiful, and tragic. Read More »

The Dalriada Trilogy

The White Mare

The White Mare is the first novel in an epic trilogy spanning three centuries, which vividly recreates Celtic Britain at the time of the Roman invasion: a land of visions and dreams, bloodshed and brutal death. Read More »

The Dawn Stag

AD 81, Scotland. The prospect of a peaceful and free future for Alba is threatened as Agricola, the governor of Roman Britain, plans an invasion of the north. Second novel in the Dalriada Trilogy Read More »

The Boar Stone

A grand, historical saga of an ancient fight for freedom, and a love that has been destined for centuries.
Roman England, 366 AD. Third novel in the Dalriada Trilogy. Read More »

Rights queries: Russell Galen
at Scovil Galen Ghosh Literary Agency

Publicity queries: Kathleen Rudkin
at Bantam Dell


Website design Pole Position