Jules Watson, Historical Fiction Author

"Jules Watson has conjured up the mythic past, a
land of Celtic legend and stark grandeur. Readers
will find her world and characters fascinating and unforgettable…" -
Sharon Penman, bestselling author of Devil’s Brood

Facebook Find me on Facebook


For updates about new books,
add your email address below:

Subscribe Unsubscribe

Or click here to CONTACT ME »

Raven Queen


My novels have come out in different editions in different countries.

At present, The Swan Maiden is scheduled to be released in the US, Canada and Germany only. I will update this when other countries join the list. The Dalriada Trilogy is available in the countries below.

Please note that I have no control over availability, and most of the time don’t know release dates outside the US and Canada. If you have any queries about availability of my books in your country, please email the relevant publisher direct.

Canada Books: The White Mare 2004
The Dawn Stag 2005
The Boar Stone 2007
  Publisher:  McArthur and Co
  Books: The Swan Maiden  Feb 24 2009
The Raven Queen 2010
  Publisher:  Bantam Dell / Random House
Website »
Australia Books: The White Mare 2004
The Dawn Stag 2005
The Boar Stone 2007
New Zealand Publisher: Hachette Australia
  There is no Australian or New Zealand release of the The Swan Maiden at present. Watch this space.
Germany Books: Tartan und Schwert 2004
Das Keltische Amulett 2005
Die Rose Der Kelten 2006
Tochter Der Schwane 2009
  Publisher: Blanvalet Verlag
Netherlands Books: De Witte Merrie; 2007
Hert van de Dageraad 2008
De Stenen Beer 2008
  Publisher: Luitingh-Sijthoff BV
Website »
  At present, The Swan Maiden has no plans for release in the Netherlands
Portugal Books
The Swan Maiden 2010
Website »
France Mon éditeur français Michel Lafon ne m'a pas encore fait savoir si il allait ou non publier le 3ème tome de la trilogie ainsi que mes autres livres.
S'il vous plait, écrivez lui afin de lui donner des raisons de le faire!
Books: La Jument Blanche 2005
Le Cerf de l’aube 2008
  Publisher: Michel Lafon
Spain Suma va a publicar la segunda entrega de la serie Dalriada en la segunda mitad de 2009. Por favor, contactenles directamente en el email que aparece abajo para mas información. Por el momento no hay planes para la publicación en español de los nuevos libros irlandeses
  Books: La Yegua Blanca 2005
Book 2 of the Dalriada Trilogy 2009
  Publisher: Suma - Santillana

Rights queries: Russell Galen
at Scovil Galen Ghosh Literary Agency

Publicity queries: Kathleen Rudkin
at Bantam Dell


Website design Pole Position